search for


Award Winners of 2023
J Oral Med Pain 2023;48:1-2
Published online March 30, 2023
© 2023 Korean Academy of Orofacial Pain and Oral Medicine

This is an open-access article distributed under the terms of the Creative Commons Attribution Non-Commercial License ( which permits unrestricted non-commercial use, distribution, and reproduction in any medium, provided the original work is properly cited.

Starting in 2023, every year, JOMP’s Editors-in-Chief and associate editors will select the best original article that has made a significant contribution to the scientific understanding of oral medicine and pain with nominations from the journal’s Editorial Board and editors.

The winner of the “Best Original Article Award” for the year 2022 is Dr. Hee Hoon Choi for his study on “Comparison of the biopsychosocial features of myofascial pain to local myalgia in patients with temporomandibular disorders” (J Oral Med Pain 2022;47:117-125).

The “Best Reviewer Award” is an annual honor given to a reviewer whose insightful and encouraging remarks have substantially improved the quality of the research papers of authors. The recipient of the award is selected by JOMP’s editors.

The winner of the “Best Reviewer Award” for the year 2022 is Dr. Mee-Eun Kim, and we appreciate her outstanding feedback.

March 2023, 48 (1)